Story Prize Finalists Announced

The Story Prize has announced three short story collections, chosen from 94 submissions representing 72 different publishers or imprints, as the finalists for its sixteenth annual award, which comes with a $20,000 purse. They are:

  • Everything Inside by Edwidge Danticat (Alfred A. Knopf)
  • Sabrina & Corina by Kali Fajardo-Anstine (One World)
  • Grand Union by Zadie Smith (Penguin Press)

The winner will be announced at The Story Prize’s annual award event at the New School’s Auditorium at 66 West 12th Street in New York City at 7:30 p.m. on Wednesday, February 26. The runners-up will each receive $5,000. The Graduate Writing Program at The New School co-sponsors the event.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.