United States Artists Announces 2020 Fellows

United States Artists has announced its 2020 fellows. This year, fifty artists across ten creative disciplines will receive unrestricted $50,000 cash awards. The awards honor their creative accomplishments and supports their ongoing artistic and professional development. USA Fellowships are awarded to artists at all stages of their careers and from all areas of the country through a rigorous nomination and panel selection process. Fellowships are given in the following disciplines: Architecture & Design, Craft, Dance, Film, Media, Music, Theater & Performance, Traditional Arts, Visual Art, and Writing.

The 2020 USA Fellows for Writing are:

  • Hanif Abdurraqib
  • Sarah Broom
  • Jericho Brown
  • Edwidge Danticat
  • Sharon Olds
  • Crystal Wilkinson
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.