Ed Roberson Wins Jackson Poetry Prize

Ed Roberson is the recipient of the 2020 Jackson Poetry Prize. The prize is awarded annually by Poets & Writers to an "American poet of exceptional talent," and comes with a monetary award of $70,000 intended to provide poets with time and encouragement to write. Three judges—poets Nikky Finney, Anne Waldman, and Robert Wrigley—selected Roberson from a group of 20 nominees who, in turn, were nominated by 20 poets. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.