2020 ITW Thriller Award Winners

The International Thriller Writers has announced the recipients of the 2020 ITW Thriller Awards, which were presented during ThrillerFest XV, held virtually earlier this month. The winners are:

Hardcover Novel

The Chain by Adrian McKinty (Mulholland)

Best First Novel

Miracle Creek by Angie Kim (FSG)

Best Paperback Original Novel

The Scholar by Dervla McTiernan (Penguin)

Best Short Story

“The Long-Term Tenant” by Tara Laskowski (Ellery Queen Mystery Magazine)

Best Young Adult Novel

Keep This to Yourself by Tom Ryan (Albert Whitman)

Best E-book Original Novel

Close to You by Kerry Wilkinson (Bookouture)

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.