Indiana Humanities Tweaks Awards Program, Announces Winners

Indiana Humanities, a nonprofit arts advocacy organization headquartered in Indianapolis announced today the winners of the Indiana Authors Awards program in eight categories for authors with personal ties to the Hoosier State. The Eugene and Marilyn Glick Indiana Authors Awards were established in 2009 by Glick Philanthropies, an Indiana foundation, and is now administered by Indiana Humanities with continuing support from Glick Philanthropies. Beginning in 2021, honorees will tour the state and participate in readings at schools, libraries, and other venues. This year’s inaugural honorees of the updated awards program include Maurice Broaddus (genre), Ross Gay (nonfiction), Eugene Gloria (poetry), Phillip Hoose (children’s), Saundra Mitchell (young adult), Melissa Stephenson (emerging), James Still (drama), and Chris White (fiction).

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email:

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.