'Luster' Wins Center for Fiction's First Novel Prize

The Center for Fiction awarded its First Novel Prize, which recognizes the year’s best debut novel and carries a $15,000 award, to Luster by Raven Leilani at its virtual annual awards benefit on December 3. The Center also presented its On Screen Award to James McBride and Showtime for the original series The Good Lord Bird and its Medal for Editorial Excellence to publisher and editor Chris Jackson of One World, an imprint of Random House. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.