2020 Whiting Creative Nonfiction Grants Announced

The Whiting Foundation has awarded eight writers each $40,000 Whiting Creative Nonfiction Grants to complete their books-in-progress. The winning authors are Rachel Aviv, Chloé Cooper Jones, Carina del Valle Schorske, Ben Goldfarb, Ferris Jabr, Blair LM Kelley, Brandon Shimoda, and Salamishah Tillet. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Lost Password

Parts of this site are only available to paying PW subscribers. Subscribers: to set up your digital access click here.

To subscribe, click here.

PW “All Access” site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. Simply close and relaunch your preferred browser to log-in. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options please email: pw@pubservice.com.

If you have questions or need assistance setting up your account please email pw@pubservice.com or call 1-800-278-2991 (U.S.) or 1-818-487-2069 (all other countries), Monday-Friday between 5am and 5pm Pacific time for assistance.

Not Registered? Click here.