NYFA Awards 17 NY Fiction Writers

The New York Foundation for the Arts has announced the recipients of its annual NYSCA/NYFA Artist Fellowship program, which is administered with support from the New York State Council on the Arts. The organization has awarded a total of $616,000 to 92 artists, including three collaborations, in five disciplines. A complete list of the 17 fellows in the lone book-related category, fiction, are as follows:

  • Lauren Acampora (Westchester County)
  • Amanda Ajamfar (Ulster County)
  • Janani Balasubramanian (Kings County)
  • M. Dean and Salvador Aguilera (Dutchess County)
  • Lyn Di Iorio (New York)
  • Christopher Gonzalez (Kings County)
  • Elaine Hsieh Chou (Kings County)
  • Jonathan Lee (Ulster County)
  • Amanda Lee Koe (Kings County)
  • Su-Yee Lin (Suffolk County)
  • Dahlma Llanos-Figueroa (The Bronx)
  • Leila Mohr (Kings County)
  • Hoa Ngo (Oneida County)
  • Emily Rems (New York)
  • Cam Terwilliger (Dutchess County)
  • Jack Wang (Tompkins County)
Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.