New Press Awards Raskin Social Justice Award

Congressman Jamie Raskin (D-Md.) will be awarded a New Press Social Justice Award for "upholding democratic norms and the rule of law in the House’s prosecution of Donald Trump’s second impeachment trial for inciting the January 6 insurrection," the publisher has announced. The New Press Social Justice Awards honor "important champions of social justice and recognize their contributions to equity, inclusion, and justice." The 2021 Social Justice Awards will take place in New York City on November 9, 2021. Past recipients include Harry Belafonte, Charles M. Blow, Sherrilyn Ifill, Toni Morrison, Pete Seeger, Bryan Stevenson, Joseph Stiglitz, Anna Deavere Smith, and Alice Walker, among others.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.