2021 Alice Award Winner Announced

The 2021 Alice Award, administered by the Furthermore Foundation, has been awarded to Strata: William Smith’s Geological Maps, copublished by the University of Chicago Press and Thames & Hudson UK. The award, which comes with a prize of $25,000, is given annually to "a richly illustrated book that makes a valuable contribution to its field and demonstrates high standards of production."

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.