Sarah J. Maas Signs Four-Book Deal with Bloomsbury

Bloomsbury has signed bestselling author Sarah J. Maas, author of the Throne of Glass series, to a new four-book deal. Three other books by Maas are currently under commission at the publisher. House of Flame and Shadow, the third book in Maas's Crescent City series, will be published on January 30, 2024. The deal for world English rights was brokered by Robin Rue at Writers House, and the books will be edited by Noa Wheeler, executive editor at Bloomsbury’s U.S. adult trade division. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.