2023 Publishing Triangle Award Winners Announced

The Publishing Triangle has announced the winners of the 35th annual Publishing Triangle Awards, comprising four special awards and eight literary awards.

The winners of the literary awards were:

The Audre Lorde Award for Lesbian Poetry

Her Birth and Later Years: New and Collected Poems, 1971-2021, by Irena Klepfisz (Wesleyan University Press)

The Thom Gunn Award for Gay Poetry

Invisible History: The Collected Poems of Walta Borawski, by Philip Clark and Michael Bronski (Rebel Satori Press)

The Publishing Triangle Award for Trans and Gender-Variant Literature

Togetherness, by Wo Chan (Nightboat Books)

The Joseph Hansen Award for LGBTQ Crime Writing

Survivor's Guilt, by Robyn Gigl (Kensington Books)

The Randy Shilts Award for Gay Nonfiction

Boy with the Bullhorn: A Memoir and History of ACT UP New York, by Ron Goldberg (Fordham University Press)

The Judy Grahn Award for Lesbian Nonfiction

Brown Neon, by Raquel Gutierrez (Coffee House Press)

The Edmund White Award for Debut Fiction

Arribada, by Estela Gonzalez (Cynren Books)

The Ferro-Grumley Award for LGBTQ Fiction

Didn't Nobody Give a Shit What Happened to Carlotta, by James Hannaham (Little Brown & Co).

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.