2023 Nebula Award Winners Announced

The winners of this year's Nebula Awards, which recognize the best works of science fiction or fantasy published in the United States, have been announced. This year's winners include The Saint of Bright Doors by Vajra Chandrasekera (Tordotcom) for Best Novel, Linghun by Ai Jiang (Dark Matter Ink) for Best Novella, and To Shape a Dragon’s Breath by Moniquill Blackgoose (Del Rey) for the Andre Norton Nebula Award for Middle Grade and Young Adult Fiction. For a full list of winners and finalists, click here.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at: mike@nextstepsmarketing.com.

To subscribe: click here.