Naomi Klein, V. V. Ganeshananthan Win Women's Prizes

Naomi Klein has been named the inaugural winner of the Women’s Prize for Nonfiction for Doppelganger: A Trip into the Mirror World, and V. V. Ganeshananthan has been chosen from a shortlist of six as the winner of this year’s Women’s Prize for Fiction for her novel Brotherless NightThe winners were announced at a ceremony held by The Women’s Prize Trust on Thursday in London. Each award comes with a £30,000 monetary prize.

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.