Restless Books Launches Poetry Line

Restless Books has announced its new line of poetry, launching in spring 2025. As with the broader publishing program at Restless, the poetry line will focus on works in translation as well as English-language originals, with an emphasis on international, immigrant, and Indigenous authors.

The inaugural poetry title will be Lamentations of Nezahualcoyotl: Nahuatl Poems, a retelling of the poetry of the legendary Aztec ruler Nezahualcoyotl, edited and translated by renowned writer, editor, and critic Ilan Stavans. 

In 2026, Restless will publish Stillness by Mats Söderlund, translated from the Swedish by Olivia Olsen. The volume will comprise two of Söderlund’s poetry collections: Stillhetens sträckta halsar (2002) and Eskatos, tystnaden tillhör inte oss (2023). 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.