Vicky Bijur has been named president of the Association of Authors' Representatives for 1999-2000, succeeding Jean Naggar.

Bijur has worked in the book industry since 1975, starting at Oxford University Press and going on to a job with the Charlotte Sheedy agency before opening her own agency in 1988. Mystery is one of her specialties, and she has a number of Edgar winners among her clients.

Joining her on the new AAR board are Denise Marcil as v-p for the Literary Branch; Patricia McLaughlin for the Dramatic Branch; Donald Maass as treasurer; and Marcy Posner as secretary.