Roger Straus has been named the winner of this year's Curtis Benjamin Award for Creative Publishing. Straus has been president and CEO of Farrar, Straus & Giroux since he, along with John Farrar, founded the company in 1946. Long considered one of America's most distinguished literary publishers, FSG, now part of the von Holtzbrinck Group, is home to 20 Nobel laureates, 12 Pulitzer Prize winners, 21 National Book Award winners and numerous Caldecott and Newbery medalists. Among the authors Straus has published are Carlos Fuentes, John McPhee, Nadine Gordimer and Alexander Solzhenitsyn. Presented by the Association of American Publishers, the Curtis Benjamin Award will be given to Straus at a June 1 luncheon at BookExpo America.