The Association of American Publishers has announced that it will give this year's Curtis Benjamin Award to Jean Feiwel, editor-in-chief and publisher of Scholastic Books. The group cited "the phenomenal success of Scholastic's trade publishing program" and listed "the magical Harry Potter, the groundbreaking visual riddles of I Spy, the zany Captain Underpants and the well-loved Magic School Bus" among her achievements. Feiwel has been with Scholastic since 1983; previously, she was editorial director of Avon Books for Young Readers. She will be presented with the award at the AAP's annual meeting in February.