With the completion of Houghton Mifflin Riverdeep’s purchase of Harcourt’s U.S. education, reference and trade operations, a new executive team has been put into place to oversee the newly named Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Publishing Company’s eight operating groups. The presidents of the various units all report to Gerald Hughes, president and COO of HMH, who in turn reports to chairman Tony Lucki. The combined company has annual revenue of approximately $2.5 billion.

Tony Lucki Chairman
Gerald Hughes President and Chief Operating Officer
Michael Lavelle President Houghton Mifflin Harcourt School Publishers Patricia Tutunjian President Houghton Mifflin Harcourt International Publishers
Allen Wheatcroft President Holt McDougal Gary Gentel President Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Trade and Reference Publishers
Susan Canizares President HMH Supplemental Publishers Wayne Smith President Greenwood-Heinemann
Scott Kirkpatrick President Houghton Mifflin Harcourt Learning Technology Donna Lucki Executive Vice-President and Chief Publishing Officer
Richard Swartz President The Riverside Publishing Company Jan Spalding Executive Vice-President and Chief Sales and Marketing Officer