The PEN American Center announced the shortlists for its 2014 literary awards. Winners of the 18 awards, which in total amount to $150,000 in fellowships, grants, and prizes, will be revealed on July 30. The winners will be celebrated at a ceremony on September 29 at the New School in New York City.

The shortlist includes Janet Malcolm (Forty-One False Starts), Sheri Fink (Five Days at Memorial), David Sedaris (Let’s Explore Diabetes With Owls), Deborah Solomon (A Life of Barbara Stanwyck), and James Wolcott (Critical Mass).

Writers up for the PEN/Robert W. Bingham Prize, recognizing a debut work of fiction or collection of short stories, include Anthony Marra (A Constellation of Vital Phenomena) and Hanya Yanagihara (The People in the Trees)

To see a the full shortlist, click here.