The National Book Foundation has revealed the finalists for the 2014 National Book Award for Fiction, following previous announcements this week of the longlists for Young People's Literature, Poetry, and Nonfiction. The shortlists will be announced on October 15, and the winners at the National Book Award ceremony and dinner on November 19 in New York City.

2014 Longlist for Fiction:

Rabih Alameddine, An Unnecessary Woman (Grove Press)

Molly Antopol, The UnAmericans (W. W. Norton & Company)

John Darnielle, Wolf in White Van (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Anthony Doerr, All the Light We Cannot See (Scribner)

Phil Klay, Redeployment (The Penguin Press)

Emily St. John Mandel, Station Eleven (Alfred A. Knopf)

Elizabeth McCracken, Thunderstruck & Other Stories (The Dial Press)

Richard Powers, Orfeo (W.W. Norton & Company)

Marilynne Robinson, Lila (Farrar, Straus and Giroux)

Jane Smiley, Some Luck (Alfred A. Knopf)

The list 10 of finalists includes a previous National Book Award winner, two finalists for the award, two Pulitzer Prize winners, and two first time authors. The judges for this year's Fiction prize are Geraldine Brooks, Sheryl Cotleur, Michael Gorra, Adam Johnson, and Lily Tuck.