Mark Twain Award Goes to Stephen Graham Jones

The 2021 Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award will be presented to author Stephen Graham Jones for his novel The Only Good Indians. Jones will receive the award at a live, in-person event at The Mark Twain Museum Center, with special guest David Baldacci, on December 1. 

The Mark Twain American Voice in Literature Award, founded and underwritten by Baldacci, recognizes a work of fiction that "best exemplifies or expresses a uniquely American voice" and comes with a $25,000 cash prize. The shortlist for the Award was announced in October. 

Stay ahead with
Tip Sheet!
Free newsletter: the hottest new books, features and more
Email Address


Log In Forgot Password

Premium online access is only available to PW subscribers. If you have an active subscription and need to set up or change your password, please click here.

New to PW? To set up immediate access, click here.

NOTE: If you had a previous PW subscription, click here to reactivate your immediate access. PW site license members have access to PW’s subscriber-only website content. If working at an office location and you are not "logged in", simply close and relaunch your preferred browser. For off-site access, click here. To find out more about PW’s site license subscription options, please email Mike Popalardo at:

To subscribe: click here.