The National Book Foundation, which administers the National Book Awards, has named five executives to its board of directors.

The new members are John Ingram, chairman of the Ingram Book Group; Edward E. Lane, president of R.R. Donnelley; Frank H. Pearl, founder and CEO of Perseus Books; Carolyn Reidy, president of Simon & Schuster adult publishing group; and Roger Schwoerer, director of book advertising at the New York Times.